MCAC Honors

At the conclusion of the regular season, four 1st Team All-Conference players and six 2nd Team were named from among the York College softball and baseball teams. MCAC Scholar Athletes were also named at the end of the athletic season with York College receiving the most in the conference (47). To be nominated, scholar athletes must be at least a sophomore, and have a 3.25 cumulative grade point average or higher:


MCAC 1st Team All-Conference
Corrine Pearl - Outfield

MCAC 2nd Team All-Conference
Lexi Paspalof - Infield
Britney Curry - Infield/Outfield

MCAC Honorable Mention
Arica Reeves - Infield


MCAC 1st Team All-Conference
Gene Felise - Catcher
Joe Garcia - Infield
Pat Burford - Outfield
MCAC Newcomer of the Year: Joe Garcia

MCAC 2nd Team All-Conference
Zach Garcia - Shortstop
Isaac Obermiller - Outfield
Brett Nathan - Starting Pitcher
Matt Blaemire - Relief Pitcher

MCAC Gold Glove Winners
Gene Felise - Catcher
Josh Nuyten - 2nd Base
Isidro Carrizoza, Jr. - 3rd Base


MCAC Scholar-Athletes

Bryan Armstrong, Baseball    
John Baker, Men's Soccer   
Alyssa Becker, Women's Basketball   
*Carrie Berzins, Women's Soccer   
Jaynie Brautman, Women's Soccer   
Dylan Brewer, Men's Basketball   
Kameryn Brewster, Women's Track and Field/Cross Country
Garrett Brown, Men's Soccer   
John Bryan, Men's Basketball   
Jeremy Burgener, Baseball    
Tree Burks, Men's Basketball   
Elizabeth Callaway, Women's Track and Field/Cross Country
Dustin Campbell, Men's Track and Field/Cross Country
Sandy Chang, Volleyball    
Chase Craddock, Men's Soccer   
Ricky Creek, Men's Track and Field/Cross Country
Kimberlee DeGroot, Volleyball    
Gene Felise, Baseball    
Kellan Goben, Men's Track and Field/Cross Country
Shaun Howard, Wrestling    
Brenna Johnson, Volleyball    
Rachel Johnson, Women's Soccer   
Jordan Kinney, Women's Soccer   
Chris Kistenoglu, Men's Soccer   
Randy Lewis, Men's Soccer   
Sara Lincoln, Women's Basketball   
Daniel Lopez, Men's Basketball   
Alex Lowther, Baseball    
Adiana Loya, Women's Basketball   
Michael McGee, Men's Soccer   
Livia Medeiros, Women's Basketball   
Lorena Medeiros, Women's Soccer   
Jordan Mestas, Women's Track and Field/Cross Country
Macy Mountjoy, Women's Soccer   
Ana Moyers, Volleyball    
Tara New, Women's Soccer   
Kristofer Olsen, Men's Soccer   
Lexi Paspalof, Softball    
*Crystal Rush, Volleyball    
Andrew Rush, Men's Soccer   
Abdul Sesay, Men's Soccer   
Tiffany Shimp, Women's Soccer   
*Brent Smith, Men's Basketball   
Ryne Smith, Men's Track and Field/Cross Country
Desmond Strickland, Men's Basketball   
Nathan Towell, Men's Soccer   
Mayra Urrutia, Women's Soccer  
Jordan Veness, Women's Soccer   

*Denotes MCAC Scholar-Athletes of the Year


York College is a member of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and a founding member of the Midlands Collegiate Athletic Conference. The MCAC is comprised of 10 liberal arts, senior colleges with similar philosophies of supporting intercollegiate athletics as an integral part of the educational process by fostering physical, mental, social, emotional, moral, and professional growth in student athletes.

  GoodSearch: You Search...We Give!         Home  |   Academics  |   Admissions  |   Alumni  |   Arts  |   Athletics  |   Campus Life    
           © 2007-2013 York College • 1125 E 8th St • York, NE 68467 • 1-800-950-9675